Project 365 Day Fifty Nine

OMG it’s getting colder and colder in the UK and their predicting a drop to around -20 degrees C for this week brrrrr. I am dragging my boots and thick socks out tonight.

As a result I am really feeling the need to dress up warm in SL and secretly quite enjoying being able to wear a comfy cardigan and big warm fluffy boots because that is the only way to stay warm.

This cardigan is from JANE and I have had it for a while waiting for the perfect opportunity. I think it has a sort of coat look too so would keep me warm whilst out exploring. I layered it up with a jumper, scarf and ear muffs to keep me extra cosy.

My boots are from Hoorenbeek and I really love them because they do look just like my Ugg boots RL and also didn’t need any fitting at all which is good for me.

I normally can edit fairly well to get my outfit perfect but for some reason struggle to adjust the Hoorenbeek ones (the scripted settings don’t fit me at all) and as a result have some lovely boots I can’t wear. I am determined to get them right and plan to sit down when I have time and no distractions to get the hang of it.

The venue for my photo today is Tickets 4 and I visited it after a recommendation and photos by gogolita on her Juicy Bomb website.

It was perfect for my casual snow scenes and is yet another place I plan to explore as and when the outfit fits the snowy theme.

I have also decided that as my photos are often quite heavily edited (I am a photographer at the end of the day) and it may distract from the outfit, I will also include an unedited photo so that the clothes can be displayed as worn.



Unedited for Details

Earmuff: (Milk Motion) My earmuff
Scarf: [SC] Surf Couture – Central Park Scarf – Favorite
Jeans: K&CO – Simple Denim – Grey-1
Hair: >TRUTH< Fearne 2 – chocolate
Boots: [ hoorenbeek ] Winter Boots – Caramel
Cardigan: JANE – absolutely sweater.pewter
Jumper/Top: Kyoot – Two Sugars Top (Taupe)

Pose
dfo! [free] i left the light on

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Project 365 Day Fifty Nine

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | Lexia's Mutterings

Leave a comment