Purple Chequers

Purple Chequers

A new round of the Soho Market begins tomorrow (Monday) and with it a whole host of prettiness to spend those hard earned lindens on!

Purple Chequers Cropped

I am wearing a dress by [mon ami] who are fast becoming one of my fave designers from the Soho Market event. Every fortnight the items are supercute and totally wearable so you just can’t go wrong by paying their stall a visit. This dress is so perfect for winter with its chequered texture giving it a real wintery feel. I love the length and shape as well and of course couldn’t resist the purple colour. This is a gacha item and the red and grey colours are the rares but if your like me you’ll want it in every colour!

I am also wearing Pink Acids collagen lips which are available at the market in red. It came in several different colours and I also really liked the fall version. They give you a nice pouty lip which is really quite kissable I think!

I was trying to decide what hair and skin to wear and picked items that were both available at last Friday’s Fifty linden Friday. I always buy the purple hair that Wasabi Pills puts out for FLF and it was perfect for todays look as was the Olyvia Skin by Essences whose skins just get better and better.

I also had a mini raid at FaMESHed to find some shoes and was excited to see LaRoo’s Mona Pumps came in Violet. The skin I am wearing was not in the hud but I managed to find a close match by looking through the other Essences skins in the hud and can see its so easy to find your skin and match it via the hud now that LaRoo is using the hud that has the presets for so many popular skins.

Purple Chequers Collage

I am posing using another one of Eternal Dreams cute So Boho poses from the Cosmopolitan Sales Room in front of Pixel Modes Draped Photography Background. The background is colour and texture change by simply clicking the background and I like that the system will give extra details to a photo when you fancy a change. It was so easy to use and I think not too expensive for just $400L at FaMeshed.

PM Draped Photography Background

The outfit
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Jade Mesh Hair – Crystal violet @ FLF
Skin: Essences – FLF – Olyvia skin @ FLF
Lipstick: Pink Acid Collagen Lips V3 – Red @ Soho Market
Dress: [mon ami] yeppeo yeppeo dress xs Gacha @ Soho Market
Shoes: (LaRoo) Mona Pumps (Violet) @ FaMESHed

Pose: *ED* So Boho 02 @ Cosmo Sale Room
Pose Background: [PM]Pixel Mode – Draped Photography Background @ FaMESHed

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Cosmo Sales Room, Fameshed, Fifty Linden Friday, Soho Market Event and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Purple Chequers

Leave a Reply

