I’ve been Baking

Cupcaking

Well lets not kid anyone i’ve just used these cute poses by Juxtapose at the Candy Fair but don’t those cupcakes look good enough to eat?

Baking

My skin by Belleza was a gift at the CynFul sims reopening party/event. There were lots of other gifts available to celebrate the reopening of the sim so definitely worth popping down to join the party and find the lovely gifts.

I’ve visited the FaMESHed event and there’s so many lovely items available it was hard to decide where to begin really. I decided on this gorgeous peplum style dress by E! Eclectic Apparel. I adore pelum dresses as I think they are so flattering and always look great eccentuating the waist but this dress is extra special as the back has a lovely cut out panel which shows you that glimpse of skin which is super sexy.

I teamed my dress with the Royal Autumn Forest Acorn necklace by Maxi Gossamer which is sweet and totally perfect for Autumn with the leaf detailing. I like also that the charms and chain can be changed from silver to gold giving that little bit extra variety.

I’ve seen this hair by (Chemistry) Hair on lots of blogs and finally tracked down the store on the Marketplace and in world and was really excited to see what is available. I love that in the packs you get a long and medium version so you have that versatility but also that the hud gives you so many options of what colour to have your hair for just $250L for the pack. This is such good value for very nicely and well made hair and I’m looking forward to seeing what else is released.

Finally I decided to give the new release mesh eyelashes by Mon Cheri a go. I have for several years worn tattoo eyelashes because I was terrible at fitting eyelashes and didn’t like how they looked when they were worn. I saw that these had been released and reviews that they were easy to fit as well as an awesome looking hud for changing the appearence and thought I would try them and I am so glad I did. They are only $299L and they litterally took minutes to edit and fit using the guide by Mon Cheri on their blog. I decided to try the purple lashes and think they look fantastic on. The lashes come so you can wear the top and bottoms seperately or both together in the set but by editing the linked parts seperately they can look perfect on.

Mon Cheri Lashes

Cupcaking Collage

The Outfit
Hair: (Chemistry) Hair – Luna – HUD.1 also available on the Marketplace
Skin: -Belleza- Cynful Gift Skin available at the Cynful Sim Reopening party
Eyelashes: *MC* “Falsies” Mesh Alpha Lashes with HUD – Pack1 also available on the Marketplace
Necklace: MG – Necklace – Royal Autumn Forest Acorn @ FaMESHed
Dress: e! Marissa Dress (Grape) @ FaMESHed

The Poses: Juxtapose – CupCaking 4 and Juxtapose – CupCaking 3 @ Candy Fair Sim One (direct TP to Store)

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Candy Fair, Fameshed and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve been Baking

  1. Pingback: I've been Baking | Second Life Fashion Addict |...

Leave a Reply

