My 3 SL Wishes Meme

I haven’t done a meme post for a little while now as I am terrible at keeping up with challenges on my blog! I thought i’d have another go today and am starting with my three SL wishes which is the next one that can be completed from Strawberry Singh’s blog here.

Meme instructions: Share three things you wish for or about your Second Life. They could be things you wish from Linden Lab, things you would like to have inworld, things you would like to do, or any kind of wishes you may have. Link back to Berry’s blog as well so everyone can see what your three wishes are.

So if I found a magic lamp my 3 wishes would be…

1.That I could be creative in Second Life. I take photos for my blog and clients but I really wish I could make something practical, particularly something in mesh. I had a go at making furniture a while ago but it looked ridiculously noobish that it didn’t last long in my inventory. I see so much creativity in SL and I am not so secretly envious!!

2.That I was better at using Photoshop for my photos. I try and be a photographer in RL as well but am still not very good with Photoshop. I mainly use online sites like PicMonkey and Ribbet (formerly Picnik) for my photo editing as they include simple tasks like cloning, adjusting levels etc but to be honest I mainly use the sites for the filter layers which with a bit of tweaking can create awesome photos.

3.That when new residents joined Second life they undergo the same tutorial that we had to do when I joined 6.5 years ago. I almost didn’t make it through the tutorial and almost gave up several times as you had to do certain things before you could pass to the next stage but it meant I understand how everything worked. Alternatively I would love for new residents to just learn some general do’s and don’t stand in the way on landing spot, don’t keep barging someone stood still, don’t beg etc etc.

Some Say That I'm A Dreamer CollageThe Outfit
Hair: !lamb. Love Potion (Mesh) – Refreshed Blondes Pack
Skin: Glam Affair – Shanna ( Europa ) 05 @ C88 September
Jewellery: [MANDALA]TEFUTEFU set_DIAMOND(wear me to unpack
Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Mouse & Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Relaxed
Top: [Cynful] The ‘Shimmy’ Top – Berry [MyAttic] @ My Attic
Shorts: ISON – pleated shorts (cream) @ C88 September

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Collabor88, My Attic, Second Life Meme's and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 3 SL Wishes Meme

Leave a Reply

