Back to Black

Back to Black by Lexia Barzane (www.lexiabarzane.com)

I finally visited the Pose Fair \o/ (I can’t find the landmark sorry) and picked up this free pose from Ploom which came complete with handcuffs ;-). Trying the pose and handcuffs on inspired me to do a bit of a Chicago themed shoot in a prison. I remembered that I have the Lockdown pose prop from Glitterati and after copying the prison cell a few times and with a bit of editing I started looking for my outfit.

I really really love this Hope skin from the Skinnery that I bought at the recent skin fair. Initially I thought maybe the lips were a bit big for my face but I now totally love how pouty they are. As I love it so much I decided to wear it again today and slicked on my bright red lipstick also from the Skinnery because it’s really glamorous I think. I decided that I needed a glam up do and picked out this old hair from Truth.

My dress is by ISON from the current round of Collabor88. It’s been blogged a few times now in black but that suited my photo theme so I decided i’d blog it again! The dress is cute because it comes with a vest/shirt/jacket layer with the bird effect and then the body of the dress is mesh and comes with great curves.

The look was topped off with my gorgeous Sophia peeptoe shoes from GOS Boutique. I love these shoes anyway but I think they fit better than some of the other brands which use the skin matching hud and also have the Skinnery skin tones in the hud which means I can wear them with my favourite new skin!

Back to Black collage

The Outfit

Dress: ISON – flight bodycon dress (black) @ C88

Bracelet: !je suis…brillante *black* bangles_PW exclusive

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Josie –  dark browns

Shoes: [Gos] Boutique – Sophia Peeptoe – Black

Skin: [the Skinnery]Hope-Bare face(honey)

Lipstick: [the Skinnery] Voluptous Lip Junkie (No 10)

Pose

Pose: .ploom. Poses – Danger @ the Pose Fair

Background: GLITTERATI – Lockdown

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Second Life Hunts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

