Social Media Meme

I saw  on Strawberry Singh‘s blog that she is doing meme’s about various topics and has invited us all to have a go as well. My responses to the meme about social networking are below.

Meme Instructions: Copy and paste the following questions and answers into your blog post. Delete my answers and fill in your own. These memes are all SL related, so please only share the networks that you use with your SL avatar. It’s ok if you talk and share RL stuff on there (we all do that sometimes). Also, don’t forget to link your post in the comments so I can come read!

What was the first social network you joined using your SL Avatar?

I joined Flickr first and way back in January 2008 after joining SL in April 2007 after being introduced to it by a friend.

Which social networks are you currently on using your SL Avatar?
Flickr
Facebook Page
Facebook Profile
Twitter
Plurk
Google+ Profile
Pinterest
Koinup
Second Life Profile

Which network is your favorite?

I use both Facebook and Flickr quite a lot. I like Facebook because I can promote my blog there and also keep up with what is going on with my friends and in SL as well as making new friends in SL but also love Flickr because I can look at amazing photos and check out the latest new releases all in one space.

Which network is your least favorite?
I have tried lots of times but am not keen on Plurk, I just can’t get in to the site. Also I don’t use Twitter much other than for blog posts.

Which network do you have the most amount of connections?
Just checking it looks like Facebook has the most contacts for me.

How/Where do you usually read/use most of your networks?
I read them quite often on my phone whilst on the train to and from work.

What are your favorite social networking apps? (if applicable)
I like the apps for each social network really. I tried the ones where you can combine the networks and didn’t like it. I think I like to keep things real simple 🙂

What do you like most about social networking sites?
The ability to meet and interact with people all over the world and also to promote my blog as well.

What do you like least about social networking sites?
The number of notifications for games on Facebook when I don’t play any!

Do you feel social networks are a good way to promote you/your brand/your work? 
Yes definitely I don’t think my blog would reach so many people if it wasn’t for the social networks

What is your main reason for using Social Networks?
Communication with friends and family and also promoting my blog.

Social Media Meme Collage

The Outfit

Top:  .: vive nine :. Lina Scrunchy Bustier in Purple

Skirt: *BOOM* Minka Skirt (lilac)

Shoes: N-core CUORE “Black” (Mesh)

Jewellery: *League* Pearls & Lace Jewellery Set -Natural Ivory- FLF

Skin: [ PXL ] KATE SK BASE

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Fay Mesh Hair – Crystal violet

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

