52 Weeks of Color Part Two – Alice Blue

This weeks 52 Weeks of Colour Challenge Part Two colour is Alice Blue.

This is a colour I have never heard of before so I had to do a google search for some information to help me select my outfit.

According to Wikipedia Alice Blue is “a pale tint of azure that was favored by Alice Roosevelt Longworth, daughter of Theodore Roosevelt and which sparked a fashion sensation in the United States.”

Below is my attempt which incorporates my favourite skirt from [Atomic] and top from [W&B]. I have had them both for ages and worn them a lot and found that both are perfect staple ideas for my inventory.

I am also wearing Addiction Jewelry’s item which will be available for tomorrow’s event. This is to be the last round of the event which is a bit of a shame but hopefully they’ll be some more great items to ensure it goes out with a bang.

The set is comprised of a necklace and earrings in a lovely shade of blue that matched my outfit perfectly!! The chain itself is interchangeable with a leather strap and the set is available for just $55L.

As a reminder the rules of the challenge are simple:-

1. Submit your photo to the flickr group: 52 Weeks of Color Challenge
2. Post your blog or photo link in the comments of Luna’s blog post for that color
3. Join the inworld group: Luna’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge

52 Weeks of Color Part Two – Alice Blue
52 Weeks of Color Part Two – Alice Blue collage

The Clothes
Top: [W&B] Bonita Eyelet Blouse BABY BABY by Dakota Buck
Skirt: [ATOMIC] Summertime – Pearl by Ivy Graves
Belt: Indy&Co. Marina Belts by Indyra Seigo
Jewellery: Addiction Wisdom Set by Atiya Masala
Shoes: ::COOL BEANS:: Buckle Wedges – White by Anyalia Pearl
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Amandine Mesh Hair – by MissAllSunday Lemon
Skin: -SORRY.ASIA- JUNA (GRENADE)

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 52 Weeks of Color Part Two – Alice Blue

  1. Very cute! I really like that skirt. Something to add to my shopping list.

  2. Lovely outfit and I also want the skirt — great jewellery, too.

  3. Grazia says:

    Lovely lovely!! I need to dig up Whippet & Buck more often, they make such cute stuff!

  4. ooooh want that total set.. love it.

Leave a Reply

