52 Weeks of Color Part Two – Patina

I am finally up to date with 52 Weeks of Colour Challenge Part Two!

As a reminder the rules of the challenge are simple:-

1. Submit your photo to the flickr group: 52 Weeks of Color Challenge
2. Post your blog or photo link in the comments of Luna’s blog post for that color
3. Join the inworld group: Luna’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge

This week’s colour is Patina and below is my offering for that colour.

I am finding that I have never heard of some of the colours for each weeks challenge but it is really fun trying to find something that fits.

Now my dress has a panel of green which I believe is Patina! Granted it’s not the whole dress but it is the reason I bought the dress so I am running that argument and sticking to it!

I also have a confession to make….I think I am a mesh addict!! I started of almost refusing to wear it and now I can’t get enough so I was thrilled when I was able to buy both my dress and these smoking hot mesh boots from Maitreya, happy days πŸ™‚

52 Weeks of Color Part Two - Patina_picnik
52 Weeks of Color Part Two - Patina
52 Weeks of Color Part Two - Patina collage

The Outfit
Dress: Maitreya Mesh Nolita Dress * ColorBlock 5
Shoes: Maitreya Mesh * Devi Booties Black
Necklace: Addiction Grandpa’s Pocket Watch Necklace
Hair: ::Exile:: Veronique: Dark Browns
Skin:LAQ ~ Alva [Peach] 5-pack
Eyelashes: [[Mozz]] Tattoo Layer Eyelashes

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 52 Weeks of Color Part Two – Patina

  1. Finn says:

    Your dress is amazing – looks like I’m going shopping. πŸ™‚

  2. Very pretty dress!! I really love the necklace with itβ™₯

  3. aw Lexia! Don’t we all love that dress… I have two but you got the two-tone it looks cool!
    β™₯Lau

  4. Anichka Savira says:

    Cute look, those boots really are killer.

  5. what a really great look, I love the choice of your necklace, it really hightlights the long lean look of the dress!

  6. Gorgeous…and the mesh certainly can suck you in…welcome from all your fellow addicts!

  7. Love the dress! I happen to be a big fan of mesh myself

  8. Cute idea! Love the dress. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

