Project 365 Day Two Hundred and Fifty Two

I had a wonderful Sunday today spending the day with my lovely boyfriend Caelum and gorgeous sister Shania. There was much dancing and laughing and I look forward to the next day we have like this 🙂

I also discovered this awesome new hud system which you can use with your photos in Second Life today (there’s a photo contest sponsored by fri.day for the hud).

It’s called Kari – Komrad Hud and you just click wear to activate it. Then with a few clicks you can create all sorts frames and effects which are kind of similar to those you can get in Photoshop, Picnik etc.

The hud is only $500L and in my opinion is well worth it because you can come up with lots of different effects in world and straight out of the camera. I love editing photos BUT it can be a bit of a chore when you have lots to work on.

My outfit briefly was selected for the sort of 50’s vibe as we were dancing at a very cool 50’s kind of dance club. I absolutely adore all of artilleri’s clothes and was very pleased to see that I had the perfect outfit in the inventory.

We then just had to rock and roll it up (p.s I gave Caelum a bit of a makeover today and I think he looks a little bit yummy :-))

A Selection of Hud Photos (annoyingly I forgot that I had my KittyCat Hud on so it shows in some of the photos)




Outfit
Top: /artilleri/ marcy top *yellow*
Skirt: /artilleri/ Lisa skirt *FLF*
Shoes: N-core CAPRICE “Citron” BOXED
Hair: TRUTH Danni – seaspray NEW
Skin: LAQ ~ Linnea [Nougat] Light brows – 10

Hud
Kari – Komad Hud

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

