Project 365 Day Two Hundred and Twenty One

I decided to pay another visit to the Culture Shock 2011 event to check out the things I missed when I visited before it opened.

On a whistle stop tour I visited the Milk Motion store and saw this lovely ballet skirt in several colours.

I grabbed the nude version and it inspired this ballet style shoot. It also meant that I could wear my awesome ballet shoes from SLink again because they are just too pretty to leave hidden away.

I wore it with this sweet ballet top from Last Call which I found hiding away at the back of the inventory just waiting for this photo 🙂

Finally I chose this quirky in an interesting way skin from Mons which I think suited the look of my shot. It’s another Culture Shock item and worth a visit to stock up on gorgy skins.

I wanted a bit of a grungy look to so used the Lightbox prop from GLITTERATI to have a contrast between the softness of the outfit and roughness of the alleyway kind of setting.

The Arty Shot
The Skin

The Outfit

Outfit
Top: Lorie Ballet Shrug (standalone) Last Call
Skirt: (milk motion) my tutu (nude) (CULTURE SHOCK 2011)
Skin: MONS – Ales Skin Series – Likit mu – Blossom Lips (CULTURE SHOCK 2011)
Shoes: SLink Paloma Point Ballet Slippers Pink
Hair: [e] Away – Black 04

Pose
R.icielli – CUTE Poses 1 / 06

Location
GLITTERATI – Lightbox

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

