Project 365 Day Two Hundred and Eight

The Culture Shock 2011 event opens on 1st May 2011 until 22nd May 2011 and I was invited to be a blogger for the event.

It is the first annual culture shock event for Doctors Without Borders (known also as Médecins Sans Frontières). This new event will feature art, music and of course – FASHION!

As a blogger I was invited to come and have a look around before the event opened and found lots of goodies which I adore and I need to go back again to check out the rest of the vendors as they set up 🙂

Today I am wearing the gorgeous Olivia dress in Rosebud with proceeds going to Culture Shock. I just love the pretty pattern, it’s completely girlie and totally me.

I am also wearing these cute bangles from Je Suis which are a new release and available for sale at the Culture shock event and the mainstore. I am always looking for nice bangle bracelets and these ones totally fit the bill for me.

Then I move on to some great new releases! These boots are from Miel and are fabulous. They are completely colour change and were about $525L for each colour pack and for me you can’t get a better deal than that in my opinion especially when they look as great as these.

I bought the Brights pack but am considering going back to buy the other pack mmmm 😉

I have also fallen in love with the new release hairs from Maitreya. I look at them closely and cannot believe just how natural and realistic they look and I know I won’t want to take them of for a while now because they just rock.

The Arty Shot

The Skin & Hair

The Look

The Boots

Outfit
Top/Dress: -paper.doll- Olivia: Rosebuds (CULTURE SHOCK) NEW
Vest: jane.intrinsic.tank.pk blush
Shorts: Doppelganger Inc. – Everyday Jean Shorts
Boots: MIEL TROUPE SHOES BRIGHT NEW
Bracelets: ::je::suis::asymetrique::bangles::pinks NEW
Hair: Maitreya Lara – Chocolate NEW
Skin: *JeSyLiLO*:::Gum:::*LightSkin*J3*( Matte )

Pose
*EverGlow* – Model459

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

