Project 365 Day One Hundred and Twenty Seven

Today I am combining things I bought from Super Bargain Saturday with the I

I saw a preview of the cottage on Liz Gealach’s Flickr page earlier in the week and really hoped it was in SBS. When I got the list this morning I saw Thistle was on the list and headed straight there and yay the Cottage was in the Sale for only $60L (seriously what are you waiting for?).

I’ve put some photos together in a collage so you can see how lovely it is below. Do head straight to Thistle so you don’t miss out πŸ™‚

Now though I do need to decide whether to keep the old house I love or the new cottage which I adore or maybe just have 2 houses *giggles*

The furniture in my photo is all a little older (although I think fairly recent purchases) and I decided to style the shot to match my lurverly house!

The pose is also in today’s SBS and is from Olive Juice. I always love it when Bella’s store (IsabellaGrace Baroque) is on the list because I know I will love the poses she has for sale.

I also visited the I ❀ Originals Fair 2011 (LM at the bottom) which is a mixture of furniture and clothes. I bought a house from there and a couple of furniture pieces for my home but ended up buying clothes (go figure).

This dress is from TOSL and the moment I saw it I fell in love with it but of course as soon as I tried to buy it SL went all screwy on me firstly sending my $L's to -$1L, relog then it just said loading and after a final relog my $L's returned and I could buy the dress at last!

It is really pretty and the detailing on the textures is just so nice I am tempted to go back and buy it in the second design.

I also really liked the necklace and thought it was cute and would match the dress well. I had seen it before but not taken the plunge but my dress was a good incentive πŸ˜‰

Finally the hair is one of the new releases from Truth and I love love love it! I adore long hair in SL (mainly as its taking forever to grow it again in RL after a phase of asking my hairdresser to just go shorter and shorter!) and am well and truly back in love with Truth Hair thanks to that fringe!!


Cropped & Unedited

Face Close Up

Cottage

Outfit
Dress: TOSL *Summer Glow* Dress v1.1 Crisp Linen (I ❀ Originals Fair)
Necklace: (Caroline's Jewelry) Butterflies in Paris (I TRUTH< Adele – chocolate NEW
Skin: ::DT:: ::JoLiE:: V2 Olive – Autumn CL1 EBBlack
Make Up: ::DT:: ::JoLiE:: V2 Beautymarks Moles and Freckles

Pose
Olive Juice- Lookbook Group Pose Set- Olive Juice- Emma (SBS)

Building
House: Thistle Sweet Pea Cottage Valentine's Ed. (t) (SBS)
Decal: Thistle Soulmates Wall Art (mt) (came with the Cottage)
TV: /artilleri/ Tahoe TV
Table: :CP: Iced Table
Rug: :CP: Iced Rug
Radiator: :: AB :: Story of Home Skybox Radiator

I ❀ Originals Fair 2011

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

