Project 365 Day One Hundred and Twenty Five

Happy Chinese New Year πŸ™‚

To celebrate the Chinese New Year I decided I would have an Oriental themed shoot. I also wanted to wear something red because it is a lucky colour in China and this meant that I had to go on a hunt for a nice red Chinese dress.

This dress is from +Lika Ruby+ (which I discovered the shop after searching on SL Marketplace and teleporting in to the store in world) and comes in a mini skirt and longer version (here I am wearing the mini skirted version). It also comes in a variety of colours and I was very yay when I saw the red version plus it was a total bargain for only $220L.

I matched it up with the bracelet and ring set from Mandala and boots from Bax Cohen. The hair was selected because it kind of reminded me of the way that Geisha’s wear their hair.

I have the Mandala nails in a few different colours now but went and grabbed a red set for the shoot. They are a little on the pricey side BUT the detailing is stunning and the nails always look natural regardless of the pose.

I shot the photo in Amatsu Shima (Heavenly Island) which is an Asian themed sim (I think they also do Geisha training here) after a recommendation from Kaeko who is one of my contacts on Facebook.

There are a few oriental themed stores on the sim but I really liked the decorating. There are beautiful oriental looking flowers and authentic looking buildings. I wandered around quite a bit and there because it is just so tranquil feeling and found that there are lots of locations that looked great for a photo.

The SLURL is Amatsu Shima and I would say you should all check it out πŸ™‚

On a RL note one of my colleagues in work made some fortune cookies today for the Chinese New Year and my fortune said “It is time to make new friends”.

What is funny about this is that I literally just swapped jobs a month ago and so am making new friends so I am really pleased with my fortune!

Hope you all had a Happy Chinese New Year πŸ™‚


Cropped & Unedited

Front Face

Outfit
Dress: +Lika Ruby+ china dress dia(red)
Hair: Magika Hair – Tuesday – Brown E
Boots: BAX Prestige Boots Red Leather
Skin: LAQ ~ Phoebe2 – 04 [Nougat] Glow skin
Bracelet & Rings: [MANDALA]TAKARA Bangle/RED Fur,leather, Nail & ring

Pose
[CLIQUE] You Melt My Heart To Stone

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

