Project 365 Day One Hundred and Twenty Two

I recently added some land to my plot at home because a) I am a prim whore and always use up my allowance be it 50 or 5000 and b) I really liked the idea of having the plot the other side of the river where I live.

The problem with acquiring land is that you then have to decorate it in some way, even if you bought it just for additional prims on your main plot.

I remembered seeing a greenhouse somewhere a few months ago and couldn’t for the life of me remember where it was from. I couldn’t though get the idea out of my mind.

I am part of the Iheartsl blog group and saw a notice from Sway about her new releases and in particular a picture of her new greenhouse.

I was lucky enough to be sent a greenhouse (yay) and installed it in my garden this weekend.

I think all of us long standing residents of SL are much more picky when it comes to what we buy in world and I have to say I would totally buy this greenhouse.

The textures are so realistic right down to the panes of glass of the structure itself and I love the little shelves to help with my planting up!

Speaking of plants you get a selection of plant pots including stacked, empty, some with just soil and some with very nicely made flowers.

I also really liked the mini garden tools and bags of soil for that authentic garden look!

Finally you also get a nice “My Garden” sign and bench to sit and admire your garden (when I get round to planting those flowers).

Outfit wise I chose this lovely Kurta from Zaara which I realised I haven’t worn yet which is ridiculous when you see how pretty it is. It’s comfy and loose which are big plusses when your decorating.

The trousers are from Miel and pretty cute although I realise cream trousers and gardening are probably not a good look!


Cropped & Unedited

Collage

Outfit
Top: Zaara : Adyan Kurta/Tunic *Red*
Trousers: MIEL HI PANTS – Cream
Brooch: [ glow ] studio – Flower [dot] brooch (TDR 15)
Shoes: Zaara : Ilaida Mojri *Black*
Hair: >TRUTH< Allegra – chocolate

Pose
POSEbility – Holding Basket

Building
Sway's Greenhouse with Decoration (By Sway Dench)

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

