TDR Stylish Contest aka an Interlude

An interlude post today not for the project (although usual service will be resumed later) this entry is about a contest I am entering πŸ™‚

I saw a notice about the Stylish TDR Contest where the prize is to have your poster displayed in the TDR shop all week long, the look posted on the official TDR official blog, and the entire new collection from one of TDRs!

In order to enter you have to use at least three items from the last four TDR collections and can enter up to three looks.

For my outfit I used the skin from YS & YS, Dress from So Many Styles, Necklace from LaGyo and Earrings from glow and all from this weeks current TDR collection. All are very cute I think you’ll agree.

I was going for a bit of a Woodstock look by using the dress, earrings and necklace.

I have to say also how pretty the Skin from YS & YS is. I have the tattoo layer on as well but can’t believe how beautiful she looks. My sister thought I was wearing Nellie from Laq until I pointed out how much I love the skin!!!

This is a must have skin from the current collection and I will be visiting the store soon to see what else I can get my hands on πŸ™‚

The photo was shot at the Gulf of Lune which is one of my fave photo locations. The sky was achieved using Windlight settings in Phoenix.

My honey and I spent ages looking through the photos on Flickr and couldn’t decide which one to enter so I have put a couple of variations below and will say check out the group to see which one I chose!

Option 1
The Dressing Room STYLISH CONTEST

Option 2

Option 3

Outfit
Skin: *YS & YS* Rebecca Skin – Dols for TDR
Dress: {SMS} Prairie Tunic Plum for TDR 3
Necklace: LaGyo_Feuilles necklace TDR
Earrings: [glow] studio FATALE EARRINGS round 3 colors TDR (purple)
Hair: fri. – Carrie – Cranky Brown
Eyes: pc eyes by LL – deep blue sea
Boots: [PM] Viv Boots – Lilac

Pose
!BANG – Fluffy Skirt v2 d

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

