Project 365 Day One Hundred and Fifteen

My aim today was to have a completely free outfit from the current Seasons Hunt which runs until 29th January.

I did this over Christmas with all of the lovely presents I received from my fave designers.

Everything I am wearing apart from the eyes and shape were free. The skin is the current gift from Belleza (so still free) and everything including the pose is from TSH Winter.

I really enjoyed the hunt (and did with the autumn version at the end of last year) even the stores where they had many snowmen to try before finding the right one!!

Also the help in the group has been so nice and you know that someone will be there to give you help if you need it as well.

The best part was opening the gifts up to see what goodies lay in wait 🙂 Best still I love a lot of the stores taking part so knew they would be little gems.

I think the quality of stores and gifts is just fantastic and so far I haven’t wanted to throw a single item out. That is rare on these hunts in SL I think.

When choosing clothes for the photo today I was really spoilt for choice and think I will definitely be trying some more photos this week before the hunt finishes.

Of course the only problem is the fact that whilst hunting you find lots of things you just have to have and your purse starts crying!!!

I found that the best thing to do in these circumstances is to remove the credit card from the purse and leave it safely tucked in at home and completely unaware!!

I also enjoyed the challenge of putting an outfit together for my photo and could easily have worn any number of tops with these boots and jeans.

I popped back to my favourite winter sim Nordari for the photo, who incidentally is taking part in the hunt too :-), for some snowy shots again before the snow all melts.

Check the hunt out it’s definitely worth the time The Seasons Hunt


Cropped Top Half

Cropped Bottom Half

Necklace

Face Close Up

Outfit
Necklace: [ glow ] studio – Snowguy gift
Clawtooth: Snow Bunny – Wheat (Clawtooth: Snow Bunny (for the Seasons Hunt))
Jeans: Doppelganger Inc. – Frost Jeans Seasons Hunt
Boots: duboo.achoo set *for season hunt*
Make Up: Kyoot Makeup – Cateye 1 (Winter 2)
Glasses: PIDIDDLE – Frost Bitten Glasses
Skin: -Belleza- Erika Med group gift (Not TSH but gift)
Jumper: Willow~ Seasons Hunt Snowman ❤

Pose
flowey. cold cold night (Seasons Hunt Snowman ❤ flowey.)

Nordari

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

