Project 365 Day One Hundred and Ten

I saw a photo/advert in a magazine this week which was black and white but the girl had a beautiful dress on. The background was a really nice beach scene as well.

The dress was selectively coloured in the advert which is a photo process I am quite fond of in SL and RL.

After being inspired by this photo I had to find a suitable outfit.

I chose this beautiful silk dress from TDR Blue by Kunglers. I think I bought it on 1st January so it was definitely due an outing!

The texture which has been used is so natural and the dress moves just like a piece of silk as you walk around thanks to the well made prims. It really did feel like I was wearing silk.

I matched the dress with red accessories (which you can see in the unedited photo and head shot) for a touch of glamour as well.

The trouble was finding a good beach scene. I did a search in the SL Directory but wow there are a lot of sex beaches in SL. It was a big struggle to find a beach where no one was naked ;-).

I think I like the photos, the head shot shows of the jewellery from Glow and the hair from Truth nicely.

My skin is the current group gift from Belleza and is so cute I haven’t been able to take it of for days. I teamed the skin up with the lips from the Victim Make Up at Atomic for a nice slick of red lipstick and et voila instant glamour.


Head Shot

Unedited

Outfit
Dress: (Kunglers) TDRB #5 – Silk Dress
Shoes: N-core SHARK XtremeHeel “Passion”
Earrings: [ glow ] studio – Pear gems earings red
Hair: >TRUTH< Rose – chocolate
Make up: [ATOMIC] 2.0 Victim Makeup – Telephone (Lips)
Skin: -Belleza- Erika Med group gift

Pose
PURPLE POSE VICTORIA- PURPLEPose04

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Dressing Room Fusion, Freebies, Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

