Project 365 Day Ninety Two

Today was all about the freebies and I decided to “try” and put together an outfit using just the gifts and freebies I have received from designers and/or the Christmas and winter hunts.

This was after reading an article on Gogo’s Juicy Bomb blog where she created a newbie style challenge. I unfortunately missed the challenge way back in July 2010 (wow last year!) but was inspired to give it a go.

Well I put together an outfit which is completely free and I am actually quite pleased with it.

I must admit I probably would not choose to wear it altogether like this without my own challenge BUT individually I think I probably love each piece and would say a huge thank you to each designer :-).

Having said that I will be wearing it today (and going shopping in it I expect) until I have to get changed for work at SOL later.

Every single thing I am wearing plus the pose was a gift or freebie given out during December 2010. The garden decor was purchased and is from my little snow capped garden, aren’t my snow family adorable (don’t tell anyone but I think I am going to miss the snow).


Face Detail

Top Half Close Up


Shoes

Outfit
Eyes: :: Exodi :: Look Into My (Northstar)(Lg/V) [Exodi 12 Days of Xmas Gift 3]
Skin: :: Exodi :: Sienna Vivante – Icicle (Dk) [Exodi 12 Days of Xmas Gift 4]
Eyelashes: :: Exodi :: Eyelashes [Exodi 12 Days of Xmas Gift 4]
Nails: :: Exodi :: Nails v2 – Spearmint [Exodi 12 Days of Xmas Gift 7]
Hair: >TRUTH< Snow Kitty – chocolate [Holiday Gift]
Eyeliner/Make up: [ glow ] studio – Double trouble eyeliner [Gift]
Scarf: Amacci Scarf – Sonya [Christmas 2010 Group Gift]
Gloves: Adjunct – Fair Isle Fingerless Gloves – 2 [FTLO – #35 Adjunct]
Shoes: Ingenue :: Nina :: Candy Cane :: Merry Christmas! [Gift]
Jeans: PARADISIS Chipie : Jeans [MM Board 12 Days of Christmas]
Jumper: This is a Fawn – Ira Sweater [aubergine] 1 [This is a Fawn – Gift Pack [female]]

Pose
HappyHolidays5 by Diesel Works [Happy Holidays from Diesel Works Poses & Animations]

Snow Family 🙂
*Sanu Snow People Decorator Kit

Disclaimer: I am wearing my own shape as I never change that regardless of which Skin or Clothes I am wearing and it was custom made for me 🙂

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365 Day Ninety Two

  1. Pingback: Newbie Style Challenge II | Lexia's Mutterings

Leave a Reply

