Project 365 Day Eighty Nine

Playing dress up again today, yay!

I decided I would go all Snow Queen with a pale and interesting look and I loved just going for it 🙂

The skin is the a-dor-able Vilda which was the Christmas Gift we were sent by Laqroki (I think its still available in the subscribo if you go join and then look through the history) and the hair is Artemis which was a very welcome gift from Exile.

I already had Artemis in the brunette shades and its a big fave when it comes to selecting my hair and in this very pale white shade its perfect to go all snow Queen. It also has a kind of halo (which doesn’t really show in my photos) and a snow particle effect.

The skin is a big departure for me, it used to be that if the skin wasn’t available in deep tan I wouldn’t even try it on, crazy huh?

It occurred to me recently that I have gone of the kind of “you’ve been tango’d” look (aka orange!) and I decided today’s shoot really wouldn’t work with even the Nougat shade of Vilda, which is the skin tone I always wear now. So here I am in the Milky skin.

I chose nordari for the shoot which is still looking all snowy and sparkly for the festive season and I’ve included the SLURL below for you to visit.



Unedited

Outfit
Dress: [ORTA] – Sophie gown in snow
Jewellery: ::je::suis::tente::fire::necklace and earrings
Shoes: N-core SOUL XtremeHeel II “Strawberry”
Eyelashes: [ glow ] studio – Le Cirque – White Angel Eyelashes TDR Blue 3
Hair: Exile Xmas Gift- Artemis: Angel Dust (Christmas Gift)
Skin: LAQ ~ Vilda *Christmas gift* [Milky] Glow skin (Blonde) (Christmas Gift)
Nails: *[PM] Sculpted Nail V2 – Platinum Edition V2 : Glitter

Pose
PURPLE POSE APRIL-PURPLEPose176

nordari.

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 365 Day Eighty Nine

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Project 365 Day Eighty Nine: -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

