Project 365 Day Sixty Five

Oh yes its Sunday and this makes it ShoppingDay!

Well actually the whole weekend when I am in SL is for shopping really (in between work) and Saturday is the day when I get a good chance to sit down with a cup of tea and find some cool bargains!

Sunday is the day when I get to tidy the inventory and plan some outfits 🙂

I’m sat here with a different cup of tea and some chocolate biscuits (they help you think right?) trying to work out my shopping style.

I have always been a bit of a see something and buy it kind of girl without thinking ohh that top will go with a specific skirt or trousers and I do wonder if this is a good shopping method when I am looking to blog my outfits.

I think my new years resolution should probably be too plan my clothes more when I buy things out shopping, until then I will have to wade my through the wardrobe to see what I have and more importantly need to buy on ShoppingDay!

Anyway most of my clothes today are from the weekend shopping events.

My skirt was $15L from Narwhal, the jacket for Super Bargain Saturday at Modd.G, Hair in Fifty Linden Friday from !lamb, Jumper from Kyoot in Stumblebum so it was a bit of a bargain outfit all in!

I don’t think it looks cheap though as the items I have bought are all from good quality designers and some items will still be out for sale if you run there for a look 🙂


Close Up & Unedited

Outfit
Tight: *Sheer* Tights 31: Silk Black
Skirt: Narwhal – Denim Pooch Skirt black
Boots: BAX Prestige Boots Black Suede
Hair: !lamb. Mon Cheri – Butterfinger
Jumper: Kyoot – Soft Long Sleeved Confessional Top (Black)
Jacket: Modd.G Yulia Blazer Black (Super Bargain Sat Prerelease)
Skirt: LAQ ~ Phoebe2 – 03 [Nougat] Glow skin
Make Up: LAQ ~ [Nougat] Blonde Eyebrows

Pose
GLITTERATI – Shopping – 2

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project 365 Day Sixty Five

  1. Jolene McAndrews says:

    where was this taken?

    • lexiabarzane says:

      Hi Jolene it was taken on the New York Sim in Nederpoort sim in Second Life. There is a lm in my profile for my shop if you want to visit or send me a message in world and I will pass you a lm 🙂

Leave a Reply

