Project 365 Day Fifty Six

It’s my birthday, i’m gonna party like it’s my birthday…

Wow I have had an amazing day RL and SL today not least after my sister Shania planned me a surprise birthday party at SOL House Music Lounge where we both work.

The party started ooooh five hours ago and I am still going strong so thought I would pop out quickly and do my blog (my birthday resolution is to write my blog each day rather than all in one go!).

I chose this skirt from PIDIDDLE as firstly I love love love high waisted skirts (I feel incredibly sexy in them) and secondly the detailing on it makes it extra cute with a bow on the waist at the front and really nice button details on the back.

The difficult choice was which top to team it with. After some deliberation I chose this top which is actually a bodysuit from Fishy Strawberry and as with the PIDIDDLE skirt, has some gorgeous detailing on the back.

I think the combination is sexy and classy and they work nicely together.

The photo was shot in my studio but I used a pose prop from Modd.G. It was free when I picked it up and was one of three props available and I felt that the name “Of old irregular dreams…” was fitting with it being my birthday as I look out at a brand new year.

This certainly has not been the best year of my SL but I think and hope the future is bright and I have a whole lot of happiness coming my way during the next twelve or so months.

Finally a huge and I mean enormous thank you to my wonderful friends and family not least Shania, Krissi, Kandi and Atiya and the amazing people I work with at SOL for arranging my party. I couldn’t love you more if I tried.

There was one person missing but we had a wonderful time together today as well ❤



Modd.G Gift [FW10.3] Made Of Old Irregular Dreams Scene
pose 2 & 3

PIDIDDLE – High Waisted Tube Skirt
[W&B] Little Bow Earrings STUMBLEBUM
{Armidi Gisaci} Valencia Pearl Necklace – Black
*blowpop* Fishnet Tights -Black
Maitreya Nimue – Crayon
Miamai_LesMakeups_Eyeliner 02
*Fishy Strawberry* L’Opera Bodysuit – Blush
*[PM] Sculpted Nail V2 – Platinum Edition V2 : Glitter

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

