Project 365 Day Forty Seven

I bought a new house in SL as I needed to reduce the prims so I can decorate for the winter/ the “C” word soon!

This means I have been a little distracted from shopping (combined with that damn RL) for clothes as I decided I also wanted new furniture as well because it’s time for a whole new house. As Carrie said in SATC I cheated on clothes with furniture!!!

The new house is called MAGNOLIA COTTAGE from La Galleria and is in the background of my photo here. I took some photos of the house from the outside but it really doesn’t do the house justice and you should go and have a look yourself at that and the other houses available if you want a new house.

This one is 90 prims for the house itself and I think looks a bit beachy, however I live on a more residential type sim and it fits in perfectly there too.

Outfit wise I wanted to get round to wearing the skirt from Fishy Strawberry at last and the perfect choice seemed to be the jumper which was released around the same time.

I almost forgot as well that I needed to mention the skin from Dutch Touch. Its Jolie and currently half price to group members so totally worth the joining fee I think.

I have tried Douch Touch skins again and again and never found one that suited my AV until Jolie. I think she is really very beautiful and the make-up/tattoo options are fantastic and easily wearable with my other skins.

I think that Jolie was a very good investment for me and I haven’t taken her off since!



Tights: *Linc* Wool Panty Brown Stripes
Skirt: *Fishy Strawberry* Porcelain Ruffled Skirt – Choco
Boots: *GF* Short Western Boots[ver1.1] -brown-
Jumper: *Fishy Strawberry* Pearls of Wisdom – Beige
Nails: *[PM] Sculpted Nail V2 – Platinum Edition V2 : Glitter
Hair: >TRUTH< Kitty Streaked – chocolate
Skin: ::DT:: ::JoLiE:: V2 Olive – Autumn CL1 EBBlack

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Project 365 Day Forty Seven

  1. awww I love the house and the cute outfit! I bought that skirt and have yet to find anything suitable to go with my style :C

  2. bet365 says:

    hello I was fortunate to seek your subject in digg
    your post is splendid
    I obtain a lot in your website really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you site is really admirable
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

