Project 365 Day Forty Four

What is it they say about red shoes? 😉 I’m not sure if it applies to red boots but if it does I don’t care because I have coveted these boots for ages and finally took the plunge.

It won’t come as that much of a shock that I love Bax Prestige Boots from reading this blog. I frequently wear and rave about them.

My sister Shania is currently training to be a CSR for Bax and this means I get to hang out in a store of my dreams!

I have been slowly working my way through the Prestige Boots and can definitely say that I NOW own all of the colours I want or could ever want…thanks to Shania!!!

The conversation went like this:-

‎[09:26] Lexia: ok i literally now need the golds and i have every pair i want
[09:31] Shania: we’ve been over this lexi
[09:31] Lexia: i may as well just buy the golds
[09:31] Lexia: 😛
[09:32] Shania: i told you what to do
[09:32] Shania: right click..pay..remember?

She is evil I tell you! I bought the Golds and then the reds, so no wonder I am broke and can’t find a thing in my inventory 🙂

On a side note I am loving these nails from Pixel Mode. I tried and gave up on prim nails ages ago and deleted the various sets I bought because they just didn’t look that great on me.

At some stage I brought +PM+ Sculpted Prim Nails but never wore them. I decided to give my PM nails another go and was thrilled by the results.

I decided on the off chance to visit [PM] and found that there was now V2 in glitter with some French manicure sets.

This set is even better in my opinion. I think it cost about $300L (would need to check the price) and Tya Fallingbridge has created custom gloves to match various skin designers (here Nougat for Laq), various lengths and sizes of nails plus the colour change hud.

I have been wearing and matching them to my outfits ever since because they don’t do that crappy detached nail thing some do when your in certain poses (I haven’t experienced it yet at least) and I can’t see me changing them for a different set any time soon.

Boots: BAX Prestige Boots Red Leather
Bracelets: Ha! O-Ring Cuffs Berry
Trousers: R.icielli – ELIZA highwaisted pants /black
Shirt: Jada Humby Couture *Cloe* Blouse (red)
Nails: *[PM] Sculpted Nail V2 – Platinum Edition V2 : Glitter
Skin: LAQ ~ Nellie 06 [Nougat] Glow skin (brown hairbase)

About lexiabarzane

I'm from the UK, living in Australia but currently residing in Second Life! Love photography, shopping and spending time with my friends. Blogging my way around Second Life one outfit at a time!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

